Rejected

With all the American Idol hubbub these days, I decided to hold my own talent contest.  The goal was to find a recurring character I could draw and keep consistent in his/her looks.  I sketched this guy using simple shapes in hopes that I would be able to re-create him in a three panel comic (without resorting to copying and pasting him in Photoshop).

 The results were….horrifying.  I cannot for the life of me re-draw this guy (or any other character ever) the same way twice, let alone three times.   I have a new respect for cartoonists the world over.

Rejected

Thus, this guy, contestant 711, has been rejected from Comic Idol this week. 

~ by jt_bombtrak on May 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
